Weekly update

It is my goal to post at least once a week, so I am writing this to keep everyone informed of my life.  I had never wanted to actually post things about my personal life, but it seems to get in the way of my literature life.  I am a little over halfway through Boneshaker, so I am hoping to review that before the end of the week.  I joined a book club with my friends and we read Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner.  I don’t want to post a review for that book until after my book club meeting.  I don’t want to go through analyzing it before I get to discuss it with my friends.  Also, I read about 115 essays over the weekend.  My students are all wonderful, but sometimes their writing takes me three times longer to read than a book would.  So, I am getting back into the grove of grading a lot of papers and it is taking me away from book reading.  Does anyone else find that life just gets in the way?

  1. Yes!!!! I TOTALLY feel that life gets in the way!!!! My blog was overflowing with blogginess, and then I got a temp job—Blogging started as something to do to keep busy while I wasn’t working, and then all of a sudden, it was like, how dare work get in the way of my blog?!?!?! And then we went to a different internet service, which has been LOADS of fun. Anyway, love the post, and totally sympathize!!! I will definitely be looking forward to hear how your book club goes!!!

    • Thank you for the response. I wonder how long it will take me to figure out how to balance blogging into my life again. Book club is next Friday, so I will keep everyone posted.

  2. I totally sympathize too. The blogging/life balance is tricky. I can imagine that reading student essays takes forever; you have to pay careful attention, not just fall into it like books.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

