Blogging and motivation

I started blogging with a lot of enthusiasm.  I really love writing reviews for books.  I read a lot and it actually helps me organize my thoughts when I write a review.  I have also found some wonderful people through the book blogging community, but the enthusiasm is dieing quickly.  I think it is because of all the personal issues that I have been struggling with.  I want to spend more time on my blog on some days, but there are so many other issues that are weighing me down.  I feel like I am losing some of the connection that I built up with people.  Trying to post everyday has become impossible.  Honestly, there are so many times that I want to run away from my life that time for the blog is harder.  During the summer, all I want to do is travel through as many states as I can.  Am I going to be thinking about my blog during that time?  Does anyone else ever feel like this?

  1. First and foremost, blogging is what you make of it. If you can’t devote a lot of time to it, then don’t. You should do what is important to you, even if it means stepping away. Take care of yourself; get everything in order. Do not worry about the connections you have made because they will be there when you get back. If I know one thing, bloggers are completely understanding of the need to step away. Just do what you have to do, and come back if and when you can!

    • In a time where I really need my friends, I feel like I am abandoning the new ones that I have just made. I guess I have always been a people pleaser and it’s difficult for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

