Where, oh where have I been

Well, I have been going through a very, very hard time right now.  I’m sure that many people have gone through the same thing, but I was hit with the news like a ton of bricks.  I’m struggling with a lot of issues that I didn’t think I would ever have to think about.  What do you do when your whole world is completely rocked?  I’m so sorry that I missed out on the Book Fest.  I was actually looking forward to meeting everyone and spending a day or two walking around everything that had to do with books.  However, I spent the weekend on the couch curled up with a blanket attempting to empty my body of feeling completely.  It’s true that when you are numb, you actually feel better.  I have finished a few books on tape (because I can’t even concentrate long enough to read).  So, I’m hoping that I will feel good enough to write some reviews this weekend.  I’m sure that The Hunger Games deserves more than my rattled mind could take right now, but not everything can be my best right?  I appreciate those that I have come to feel as friends.  I hope that twittering will continue when I can think about things other than my lost love.

Thank you for your support,

Jen

  1. Oh no! I am so sorry to hear that! My heart goes out to you in this difficult time *hugs*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

