In my Mailbox/Mailbox Monday

Ok, so these two memes are basically the same thing, so I decided that I would post late on Sunday and just include them both together.  “Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.”  This meme is brought to you by The Printed Page.  In my mailbox is brought to you by The Story Siren.  “The idea behind IMM was not only to put new books on your radar but to also encourage blogger interaction.  IMM explores the weekly contents of my mailbox & books bought. And sometimes other fun goodies.”

So, this was what I got in the actual mail this week.  It’s only a book, put that’s because the books that I was supposed to get from paperbackswap.com ended up being lost in the mail.  I’m back to wishing I could boycott the post office.  First they were trying to charge me double to ship out a book, and now they are losing books that I want to read.  Oh yeah, side note, please enter my contest for a $25 SpaFinder gift certificate.

The only physical book that I got this week was part of the ARC tour from Around the World Tours.  The book that I got is Things I Know About Love by Kate Le Vann.  This is the summary from goodreads.com:

Livia’s experience of love has been disappointing to say the least. But all that is about to change. After years of illness, she’s off to spend the summer with her brother in America. She’s making up for lost time, and she’s writing it all down in her private blog. America is everything she ever dreamed of – and then she meets Adam. Can Livia put the past behind her and risk falling in love again?

I’ve actually already read and reviewed this book.  If you would like to see my review, it is here.

Then, I actually got this book a little while ago.  It’s an eBook that I won from @moirarogersbree on twitter.  It’s an eBook called Sanctuary Unbound by Moira Rogers.  Here is a picture of it (yum) and a summary from samhain publishing.

They’ve been hiding from the past. Now it’s time to fight for their future.

Red Rock Pass, Book 4

New England is ideal for vampire Adam Dubois. His cozy home in the Great North Woods reminds him of a happier time when werewolves and witches were stuff of legends, and he was a simple lumberjack.

Hiding from past failures has worked for over eighty years, but a life debt owed to the Red Rock alpha has forced him to leave his retreat—and come face to face with a woman who challenges and tempts him on every level.

Hiding secrets is a lonely business, and Cindy Shepherd is lonely with a capital L. Red Rock isn’t exactly crawling with available men, but her interest in the mystery-shrouded new vampire in town seems mutual. After all, it’s only sex—there’s no danger he’ll dig deep enough to unleash the demons of her past.

Casual flirtation turns deadly serious when Adam discovers that the vampire plaguing Red Rock is using his mistakes as a road map. When it comes to his life, he knows Cindy has his back. But in order to secure the future, they both must trust each other with more—even if it means sacrificing themselves to save everything they hold dear.

Warning: This book contains epic werewolf battles, mystical vampire blood bonds, unexpected sex on the kitchen floor and a dangerous attraction between a secret-burdened werewolf and a vampire lumberjack.

  1. They both sound good and very different. That stinks the post office lost your books! I hope they turn up very soon. Enjoy your goodies and have a great week!

    • I hope so too. This set marks the third book lost in the mail this month. My mailbox locks, so I know no one is stealing it.

  2. The Post Office can be so frustrating! I hope you enjoy your new books.

  3. Things I Know About Love looks good – enjoy!

    • It was very good. It is definitely a book you can read in one sitting, as long as you have tissue nearby.

  4. Happy reading! My mailbox is at The Crowded Leaf.

  5. Things I Know About Love looks like it might be a fun read. I feel your frustration with the post office. Missing mail is no fun.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

