What’s on My Nightstand

I literally just finished On Location: Secrets of My Hollywood Life by Jen Calonita.  I’ll be reviewing it sometime this week.  I love these books.  They are fun to read and talk about the secret life of stars.  For some reason this fascinates me because I live so close to Hollywood but don’t have any interest in being involved in the lifestyle.

I’m going to start The Forest of Hands and Teeth tonight.  I’ve heard great things about this novel and I’m looking forward to it.  I’m trying to get as much reading done as possible before April comes and I start my challenge books.  With that said, I’m also hoping to read about three more books before April 1st.  Let’s see how that goes.

  1. Wow- Hollywood seems like an absolute foreign country to me, the East Coaster. 🙂

    Have a happy reading month!

    • I’m about 20 minutes away right now (while I’m at work). I have friends that teach the children of the stars. I would be annoyed if some famous person’s child was not doing their homework and they weren’t taking care of it. At least if my students don’t do their homework, their parents are working 2-3 jobs, so I can’t completely blame them.

  2. I’m with you. I live somewhat close to Hollywood, have an interest in the business, but have NO desire to be part of that lifestyle. No thanks.

    I bet that was a great book!

    Stopping by from SITS. Hope you have a great day!

    • Thank you for stopping by. I always love our tourists that come by and expect Hollywood to be all glitz and glam. It’s just so disappointing when you find out that it’s just another busy city with odd people walking on the streets. It is very rare to see a star unless you happen to be in one of the new, hipster type clubs that are impossible to get into, crowded, and too expensive to be worth it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

