Waiting On Wednesday

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” selection is:

The 39 Clues Book 8: The Emperor’s Code

Releases: April 6,2010

Description from Amazon:
As the race to find the 39 Clues builds to its explosive finish, Amy and Dan must explore an ancient culture and steal a Clue guarded by thousands of the world’s best-trained soldiers. It’s the most dangerous Clue search yet. As their enemies crowd in, Amy and Dan find themselves separated for the first time ever. The choice lies before them – find the next Clue, or find their way back to each other.

Why I’m excited:

One of my students got me hooked on this series.  I’m so happy that the books come out every couple of months because I get my quick fix and then learn about the next place that the kids are traveling to.  I also love the mix of authors that the series is using.  These are just so much fun and I can read them in a day or two.  I might even be able to read this one on my new ebook reader, who knows?!

  1. I’ll have to let me kids know! They love this series.

    • This series is very addicting. It’s a great mix of history, mystery, and adventure. I can’t wait to read it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

