Spring Reading Thing 2010 Challenge

Well, this is the first challenge that I have ever tried, so I will probably end up making my list shorter than what I will actually end up reading. I have to consider that I will be back in school, along with teaching the eighth graders and college students, so I may not end up having as much reading time as I would hope for. My goal is to do some spring cleaning of my classroom TBR pile. What good is having all of those books on my shelves when they really should be out with the students reading them.

April:
Paperback:
Reincarnation by Suzanne Weyn
Mergers by Steven Layne
Buried by Robin Merrow MacCready
Audiobook
On Location: Secrets of My Hollywood Life by Jen Calonita
Emma by Jane Austen (although, I’ve already started this one)
Searching for David’s Heart by Cherie Bennett
The Alchemyst by Michael Scott
Hero-Type by Barry Lyga
e-book
Brighid’s Quest by P.C. Cast

May
Paperback
My Mother the Cheerleader by Robert Sharenow
Thirteenth Child by Patricia Wrede
I’ll Ask You Three Times, Are You Ok?: Tales of Driving and being Driven by Naomi Shihab Nye
Audiobook
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
Hunted by Kristin and P.C. Cast
The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner
My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

June
Paperbacks
The Breakup Bible by Melissa Kantor
The Van Alen Legacy by Melissa De La Cruz
Look For Me By Moonlight by Mary Downing Hahn
Audiobooks
Family Affairs: Secrets of My Hollywood Life by Jen Calonita
Sleepaway Girls by Jen Calonita
Columbine by Dave Cullen

I’m sure that there will end up being more because I don’t have my book list for school yet, but I think this is a pretty good start.

    • Ro Manalo
    • March 21st, 2010

    Great list you have here! My Sister’s Keeper made me cry. Enjoy your Spring reading! 🙂

    • Thank you. I thought I had read My Sister’s Keeper before because I had a strong reaction when I say the movie out. I was refusing to see it because I remembered whatever I had read made me cry. It seems that I read a short story of My Sister’s Keeper and not the whole book. So, now I’m going to give it a shot.

  1. Looks like a fun list! Have fun reading this Spring!

  2. I’ve never tried an audiobook. Maybe next challenge. Happy reading (and listening).

    • I drive a lot. I am in the car for at least two hours a day. Audiobooks are my savior for sitting in traffic.

  3. Some really good books. I listened to Hunger Games on audio (and Catching Fire) they both were great.

    • I can’t wait to get to The Hunger Games. My students have been bugging me to read that for months. I haven’t read a bad review of it yet.

  4. I loved both The Red Necklace and The Hunger Games. I think they’ll make awesome audiobooks.

    Good luck with your list!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

