Beastly

I was impressed with the writing style of this book. I had a few special education students that just loved reading this book. I don’t usually read redone fairytale type books, but since my students were enjoying it, i gave it a try. I liked how it was separated by the chat sessions that were a support group type situation. Chat room or IM stories have ingrained themselves into my student’s favorites, and I have found them interesting to read. It’s very quick to get through and the story is well developed. I really found that I wanted the beast to be alright because he was so mistreated throughout the story. It’s extremely predictable, but that’s the point, right?! Regardless, it’s a good read for a younger child that brings a different light to the Beauty and the Beast fairytale. ( )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

